My first TR

pfSo, I finally decided to TR one of my characters (Einsof Malkuth).  Not that I have some sort of aversion to grinding some extra XP on my way back up, but it never really called to me like some other players.

I don’t have any GS items on this character (sad to say that I don’t have any at all…we’ll get to this in a future post, but shame on me) or raid items (see aforementioned parenthetical exclamation of shame), so it’s not like I’ll be god-like come mid-levels.  However, it was just another excuse to roll a new character with some added benefits, namely 2 build points and a Past Life feat.

After just a few days, Einsof is level 4 (banking 5), on an Elite streak of 17, and is having a blast so far.  The only hairy moment was when I was playing with my 6-year old daughter (she just likes to run around behind me in the quests and collect Guild Renown for my mostly solo guild), got so excited opening a chest that she knocked the laptop she was using, about 3 feet onto the floor).  I now need a new laptop 😦

Who knows how long it will take me to level him up, but I’m having more fun with my first TR than I ever thought!  I just can’t wait to get back to Eveningstar and keep working on his Epic Destinies 🙂

See you in the game, when you run by me…

.myrddinman

4 responses to “My first TR

  1. Now that you mention it, I have some raid gear too, also from Chrono. I soloed that raid when I was level 18 on another character 🙂

  2. Congrats on the TR.. Sorry about the laptop as well ;-( . I bet your daughter is as well, she can’t follow Dad around..

Leave a Reply

